bâldâbâc, bum, buf, pleosc, vâj

Zdrăngăneli de blide, vorbe, onomatopee

the build up

with 2 comments

The road as a build up. The distances as a reminder. The coming to an end as a fulfillment.

I need to be reminded where to get off. I lose myself in trains, they offer a time and a space of being-in-between that relaxes everything inside. But then I find another self, and its ok.

I sleep better, I talk better, I tend to be better in trains. I continue and I am tempted to forget where to get off. But I am also scared of getting off jumping, so I just let myself driven in controlling my escape. Tunnels make us lose signal, so we switch off. And that gives me an urge to kiss you, like teenagers when the lights in the cinema turn off. Then the movie begins, and we dare to hold hands, or at least keep an arm over the other one’s shoulder. We are quiet as we open our book, and shy before we begin to talk. Stories then start to build up, and we lose their thread as we get excited about telling them, or recording them.

Common, say that story, kiss me in the tunnel, then hold my shoulder and don’t let go.

distances-written-on-a-ticket

©Ytje

Like a train
Across the valley
Fading
Oh so quiet
But constant
‘til it passed
Over the ridge
Into the distances
Written on your ticket
To remind you
where to stop
And when to get off

Written by zdranga

Martie 24, 2009 la 9:49 am

Postat in Uncategorized

2 Răspunsuri

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lost in purple trains
    under the fogs’n rains

    ana pauper

    Martie 24, 2009 at 10:30 am

  2. Intr-o curba, dupa vale, inspre munte, trenul incetineste. E o padure in preajma. Sari(ti)?

    dohocampus

    Martie 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm


Lasă un răspuns

